Community March

Monday, January 16, 2017 at 11:00 am.
Welcome, Recognition of March Leaders, Kick-Off Speaker, and Community March

Meet at Old Town Square and join the march to the Lory Student Center. 

Free Transportation will be available back to Old Town

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration

Monday, January 16, 2017 at 11:45 am
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration: Featuring Poudre School District Winners from the Essay/Poetry Contest

Lory Student Center - Ballroom


Monday, January 16

Old Town Square, Fort Collins – 11:00 am

Welcome by Dr. Ray Black

Recognition of March Leaders – Dr. Ray Black, Rachel Griffith, Brittany Otter, Vance Payne, and Nate Wiley


Begin March to Lory Student Center


Main Ballrooms, LSC – 11:45 am

Welcome & Introductions

CSU Welcome – Dr. Tony Frank

Mayoral Proclamation – The Honorable Wade Troxel, Mayor Fort Collins

3rd-5th Grade Poetry Winners – Kane Shute - Runner Up, Annie Jones - Winner

8th Grade Essay Winners – Cole Boyd - Runner Up, Felix Yu - Winner

Entertainment - Ratu

K-2nd Grade Art Winners – Sofia Skiba - Runner Up, Ayslee Stone - Winner

9th-12th Grade Essay Winners – Kiara Grubb - Runner Up, Milena Brown - Winner

College Spoken Word Winner – Michelle Mendoza

Closing Remarks


Wednesday, January 18

TED Talk at Aggie Village - 6:00-7:00 pm


Thursday, January 19

Reading Program at Aggie Family - 3:30-5:00 pm

Movie Night at Aggie Family - 5:00-7:00 pm

MLK Trivia Night at International House - 7:00 pm

Friday, January 20

Children's Craft at University Village - 4:00 pm

BIG Thank You to our Sponsors:

  • City of Fort Collins
  • CSU Apartment Life
  • CSU Black/African American Cultural Center
  • CSU Bookstore
  • CSU Campus Activities
  • CSU Lory Student Center
  • CSU Office of Equal Opportunity & Diversity
  • CSU Police Department
  • CSU Residence Life
  • CSU Resources for Disabled Students
  • CSU Student Leadership, Involvement and Community Engagement (SLiCE)
  • CSU Vice President for Diversity
  • CSU Vice President for Student Affairs Parent’s Fund
  • Downtown Development Authority
  • Fort Collins Coloradoan
  • Front Range Community College
  • Loveland MLK Committee
  • Poudre School District
  • Poster It
  • United Way of Larimer County

Colorado State University Division of Student Affairs Lory Student Center
Privacy Policy Disclaimer Statement Equal Opportunity Search CSU
Site Map © 2011 - 2017 Lory Student Center HTML 5 CSS
Powered by mojoPortal Sign In